Name: Lake County Stormwater Management Commission

Type: Lake County Stormwater Management Commission

Description: Title: Stormwater Management Commission

Purpose/Function: The principal duties of this Commission shall be those duties prescribed by Illinois statute and other duties as may, from time to time, be provided by the ordinances adopted pursuant to such statutes, and shall include, but not be limited to, the following: A. Develop a storm water management plan for the management of storm water runoff, including the management of natural and man-made drainage ways, for presentation to and approval by the County Board, and to direct the plan's implementation and revision; such countywide plan may incorporate watershed plans. B. Coordinate the planning process with each adjoining county to ensure that recommended storm water projects will have no significant impact on the levels of flows of storm water in inter-county watersheds or on the capacity of existing and planned storm water retention facilities. C. Any proposed amendments to the adopted storm water management plan shall be submitted to IDNR/OWR and NIPC for review. D. Develop and Mitigation of the effects of urbanization on storm water drainage. E. Make periodic reports to the County Board and the Lake County Municipal League.

Term of members/trustees: Two year terms expire January 12.

Composition: The Stormwater Management Commission consists of six County Board representatives and alternate representative, and six Municipal representatives (one from each Stormwater District).

Contact Name: Dijana Silber

Contact Title:

Contact Phone: 847.377.7705

Contact Email: DSilber@lakecountyil.gov

Website: https://www.lakecountyil.gov/553/Stormwater-Management-Commission

Compensation: Unpaid

Qualifications: Must be a County Board member appointed by the Chair or a Representative of municipalities of Lake County selected by a convention of the mayors of those municipalities which have the greatest percentage of their respective populations residing in each of the said six -Stormwater management Commission Representation districts.

Authority: 55 ILCS 5/5-1062

Last updated:

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Marah Altenberg	Commissioner - Alternate	1/5/2023	1/4/2025

Esiah Campos	Commissioner - Alternate	1/5/2023	1/4/2025
Carissa Casbon	Commissioner - Alternate	1/5/2023	1/4/2025
Michael Danforth	Commissioner - Alternate	1/5/2023	1/4/2025
Paul Frank	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/15/2024
Richard Gust	Commissioner - Alternate	7/28/2023	7/27/2025
Diane Hewitt	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/15/2024
Tom Hood	Commissioner	6/2/2023	6/1/2025
John Hucker	Commissioner	6/16/2023	6/15/2025
Kevin Hunter	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/15/2024
Ann Maine	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/15/2024
Paras Parekh	Commissioner - Alternate	1/5/2023	1/4/2025
Linda Pedersen	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/15/2024
Gina Roberts	Commissioner - Alternate	1/5/2023	1/4/2025
Leon Rockingham	Commissioner	6/2/2023	6/1/2025
Adam Schlick	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/15/2024
Donny Schmit	Commissioner	6/2/2023	6/1/2025
Eric Smith	Commissioner	6/2/2023	6/1/2025
Jeffrey Sode	Commissioner	6/2/2023	6/1/2025
David Weidenfeld	Commissioner - Alternate	7/28/2023	7/27/2025